Maintaining strong effective leadership to guide the association is a high priority. It is the responsibility of the Nominating Committee to select and recommend the most qualified candidates for leadership positions of the Council. The committee will meet as needed to screen and nominate candidates for open SDPPC Executive Board seats, the position of National Director to NPPC, Pork Act Delegates and producers seeking a position on the National Pork Board. The committee will not screen and nominate candidates for the office positions of the Council. The Executive Board of Directors will elect these positions with all Executive Board members being eligible.


Spencer Jacobson, Chairman
Adam Krause, Vice Chairman
John Wipf -Oaklane Colony
Shannon Klumb
Jason Foster
Greg Feenstra
Ryan Storm
Jim Petrik
Brad Hohn